April 24, 2018

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Yes

Discounts are available for multiple user account purchases and are based on the combined transaction sub total.

Discounts are automatically applied by the system during the checkout process.

DISCOUNTS APPLIED:

£100 –  £499    –  Discount –10%
£500 –  £1399  – Discount – 25%
£1400 – £1999 – Discount – 32%
£2000 +            – Discount –40%

User accounts are dormant at the time of purchase and will not expire.  Group Leaders can assign user accounts to learners from their control panel.  Learners receive 90 days course access from the date they are enrolled on a course.

INDIVIDUAL LEARNER ENROLMENT  (applies to first time registrations)

  1. Click SIGN UP or VIEW COURSES
  2. Select the course you require and click the BUY NOW button.
  3. Choose the INDIVIDUAL option
  4. Click or Tap ADD TO CART.
  5. Click or Tap PROCEED TO CHECKOUT
  6. On the checkout page enter the Learners’ details.  If the course is being purchased by another party on behalf of a learner, the BILL PAYERS details should be entered here, and once registration has completed the NAME on the account may be amended to that of the learner. 
  7. Choose the payment method and tick the ACCEPT THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS box
  8. PROCEED TO PAYMENT.
  9. Once payment is completed you will be immediately logged into your account and you will also receive an email with your LOGIN details.

Yes.

Learners who register and pay for our courses directly receive 90 days course access from the registration date.

Learners who are assigned user accounts under a multiple learner course booking receive 90 days course access from the date that the account is assigned to them.

No we offer digital certificates only, which are sent to the learners email address immediately following a successful exam submission.

By offering a ‘self print’ only service, we are able to maintain our unique low price point.

Self print certificates are generally accepted nationwide.

If a Group Leader wishes to re-register a learner whose course access has expired, using their original email address, they should use our contact form to request that we amend the learners’ account details to allow them to do so.

As learner registrations form part of the transaction record, expired learner accounts cannot be removed from the group list.

Once learners are re-registered their names will appear twice in the group registration learners list, representing their active and expired accounts.

Yes.

You can purchase an INDIVIDUAL user account and once you have received LOGIN details you may amend the account NAME and EMAIL ADDRESS to those of the learner.

If you intend to enrol further learners we recommend that you purchase 2 user accounts using the GROUP option, at the outset, as in this case you will receive a FREE Admin account from which to assign user accounts to named learners.

If a learners email address is incorrectly entered by the Group Leader at registration the Group Leader may REMOVE the learner from the group registration list and the user account may then be re-assigned.

REMOVAL PROCEDURE

  1.   Group Leader navigates to the group registration page.
  2.   Group Leader clicks the ‘IF EMAIL INCORRECT [REMOVE]‘  link next to the learners name.
  3.   The learner will be automatically removed from the group
  4.   The user registrations available in the group account are automatically increased by the system.
  5.   The Group Leader may re-assign the user account.

The  ‘IF EMAIL INCORRECT [REMOVE]’ will only be displayed if.

  • The learner has not yet accessed the course.
  • The learners account is active and has not expired.

No.

There are no age restriction on learners taking our courses and there are no prerequisites.

We retain certificate copies for 12 months and a copy may be requested using the CONTACT US link on the top menu bar of the ONE Training Services website https://one-training.org.uk/courses/contact-us/.

Requests will only be accepted on an individual basis where the NAME and EMAIL ADDRESS entered on the contact form submission matches the registered NAME and EMAIL ADDRESS of a learner in our database.

There is no charge for this service.

Our card payments are processed by third party payment processors.

The card payment processor matches the NAME and ADDRESS entered in the BILLING section of the registration form to card registration address

The  course is made available when the transaction is at COMPLETED status.

The status of the transaction can be viewed by clicking the ORDERS link in the MY ACCOUNT dashboard and  the transaction can be completed by viewing the contents of the CART.

  1. Click SIGN UP or VIEW COURSES in the top menu bar.
  2. Select the course you require and click the BUY NOW button.
  3. Choose the GROUP option
  4. Enter the number of user accounts required in the registration box
  5. Click ADD TO CART.
  6. On the CART page ensure that the number of user accounts required has been correctly entered in the QUANTITY box
  7. Click or Tap PROCEED TO CHECKOUT
  8. On the CHECKOUT page enter the Bill Payer’s (GROUP LEADER) details.
  9. Choose the payment method and tick the ACCEPT THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS box
  10. PROCEED TO PAYMENT.
  11. Once payment is completed you will be immediately logged into your account and you will also receive an email with LOGIN details for your FREE Group Leader account.  Your purchased user accounts may be assigned to named learners from here.

Note. 

  1. User accounts are initially dormant and will not expire.
  2. Group Leaders may assign user accounts to named learners from their control panel.  Login details are then sent to the learner by email, and thereafter course access is available to the learner for a period of 90 days.
  3. Learners will receive individual course access which can be monitored by the Group Leader.
  4.  If a Group Leader wishes to take the course they may add themselves to the existing group.

Using an approved provider like ONE Training Services ensures that you will receive approved, certificated training which is fully compliant with the requirements of regulatory bodies.

A CPD approved certificate is a way of demonstrating your understanding of a topic for a visiting inspector or for an employer of the course is required for CPD Point accumulation.

Our course certificates offer learners. documented evidence of the date the exam was passed with a unique certificate number.

No.

We do NOT display an expiry date on our certificates, only an award date.

Certificates for our courses do not expire after a certain time period.

Yes.

Online exam submissions are marked by the system automatically and you will be able to download your certificate immediately following a successful exam submission.

A PDF copy of your certificate will also be sent to your email address immediately.

Yes

If you wish to enrol 2 or more learners you should choose the GROUP option on the SIGN UP page.

A FREE Admin account will be created which will allow you to assign purchased user accounts to learners.

User accounts purchased under a group registration are initially dormant and will remain active indefinitely.

Once a user account is assigned to a named learner, the learner will have 90 days access to the course materials. Access will cease following a successful exam submission.

Learners will receive an on-screen notification of their course access expiry date each time they access their account.

Yes

You may resit the final exam on all of our courses, on as many occasions as necessary within the 90 day course access period, at no additional cost.

No there are no prerequisites for our Level 2 courses, you do not need to take Level 1 course before taking a Level 2 course.

Compliance courses are generally recognised as.

Level 1 course – Workers at Low risk

Level 2 – Workers at High Risk

Level 3 – Supervisors

Load More

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Translate »